Movie Poster 10A CHIZM

way west blog

 

 

Message/Audience: I am the second rider from the left to right just to clear that up. This is a photo of some family friends, we got together for a team sorting. The movie title is Chizm because the area where I took that background image is some land we own that we call Chizm. For this poster my audience is towards those individuals who like action packed movies. Individuals who enjoy a little comedy and action all in one. The message that I am trying to portray through this movie poster is how amazing the west really is. Im also trying to portray an old style western movie that is based in today’s day and age. This is a story about a gang located in Montana that tries to prove to the west that they are good men, a group of bandits that work towards restoring peace in the west amongst corrupt deputies and sheriffs.
Critique Report: I was able to receive awesome critique from sister Esplin as well as Chaz and Melissa. Chaz suggested that I fix some of the words in my poster and locate them somewhere else. They use to be up on the mountains but I brought those down and made them more bold. I put in new graphic elements, as well has moved “May 7” to the left hand side of the poster rather than centering it. I used the masking and fading tool. Originally I started using the cut out tool but I received guidance from people in the computer lab.
Fonts: Sub titles- Rockwell Bold seriff, Title- Rio Grande Bold decorative

2 thoughts on “Movie Poster 10A CHIZM

Leave a comment