Social Media Marketing Project

Company: Original Chief Clothing
Objective: Create awareness of the company new company Original Chief Clothing. Create awareness through generating a theme on Facebook. To help customers foster the idea of who their chief is.
Strategy: To post pictures of historic chiefs, with the aim to get people to think about the Original Chief. Our strategy is to get people to think of the company O.C.C when they think of any kind of Chief. Through the phrase “Whos Your Chief” customers will began to associate that with Original Chief. To get customers to choose who inspires them.

Cover and profile image

Chief Joseph

Sitting bull

redcloud

Process & Reasoning: The whole idea behind this is to promote awareness of a clothing line that I am trying to build. I started this a month ago with the idea of creating tribal images and tribal art on t-shirts. This is becoming very popular as you can see in pac sun and the buckle. I chose to use the idea and phrase whos your chief so people become aware of the company O.C.C. I have always been fascinated with native american culture and designs and I feel like promoting awareness of well know chiefs is a good way to promote this brand. There were many great native american chiefs throughout history that were some of the best leaders and commanders. I think they should be recognized. This was my reasoning for selecting just a few of the most well known leaders of the Americas. I originally wanted to use other historic figured such as Abraham Lincoln and Rosa Parks in order to get more audience. The phrase “Whos your Chief” is an invitation for my audience to decide who their leader is. Who inspires them.
Critique Process: Originally I had different images selected as well as font type. I had Abraham Lincoln and Rosa Parks but those didnt seem to fit with what my theme was. I also put the wording in a different location and color. This made it more readable. I got rid of a decorative font I originally had to a more simple straight forward font. My original images we also squished looking I fixed that. I was able to receive great feed back from Chaz Egnew and David Achibald. They gave me many tips and new ideas. Chris Armstrong also gave me reliable feed back about the location of my words.

Image Source:
https://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/the-washington-red-clouds-a-team-name-to-honor-a-great-warrior-and-leader/2013/11/01/292f20c4-40e3-11e3-a624-41d661b0bb78_story.html
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sitting_Bull

Leave a comment